Mr. Anil Valluri
President – India & SAARC at NetApp

Mr. Anil Valluri
 

Me and my family are big fans and supporters of APY. It offers a whole new dimension in bringing together well being, spirituality, social responsibility and community. Kudos to Akshar and his band of dedicated staff for their passion and commitment. Cheers. Anil

 

Mimi Partha Sarathy
Managing Director – Sinhasi Consultants Pvt Ltd
Founder Director – Krishna Wellness Center

Mimi_April_10_2014

I joined APY in January 2011 and soon completed the Basic and Advanced TTC Program. And I am now part of the Masters Level Course. I feel that I am a totally new person ever since I joined the Academy. I am able to manage all the various roles I play in my life with a better sense of well being and balance. I am a full – time working professional running my own financial advisory business , and taking care of my parents, my daughter and my home , and I also have various other social and public initiatives that I am part of today.

Regular disciplined practice of Akshar Power Yoga and the study of our Scriptures, has given me the energy and drive to do much more in my life. I am proud to say that I am now also a franchisee of APY Academy and have set up a center in Malleshwaram in February 2014. The center is very traditional and has a serene setting amongst trees and nature. We now have over many students learning APY from this center in a short span of 2 months. Thank you Akshara!

Vanishree Singh

Vanishree-Singh1

Akshar Power Yoga, has enriched my life beyond imagination. I used to be filled with anxiety and get irritated easily. That has changed and its a new ME who handles life with calmness and serenity , of course it has done wonders for me physically . But, its the overall impact on my life that has come about thanks to Akshar Power Yoga that needs to be felt and is beyond description.

 

Mr. Vivek Singh
Wing Commander, Air Force

Vvek Singh

Let me start by putting on record the exhilarating experience at Akshar Power Yoga Academy. It is a wonderful Academy run with lot of professionalism at the same time not so rigid so as to forget the customer/students convenience. One thing which stands out with APY is that it is not a money making venture unlike so many yoga academies. It shows the flexibility in its curriculum ( has to, after all yoga is also about flexibility!!!!!) and takes care of the convenience and comfort level of the student. I joined APY with lot of apprehensions because for me yoga meant ..no sweat..no running…so no physical activity!!!!!. BUT….it all changed when I realized that its all about the whatever I have mentioned above and much much more…I was surprised at myself when I found myself joining the TTC…and the best part is…it came from within…and to my opinion that’s what should be the foundation/ core of any teaching. Keep it up Grand Master Akshar its been a pleasure interacting with you and the teachers.

For Swathi: Few words about the lady with no Spine( Swathi.)…OMG one has to see it to believe it…yes my back aches just looking at her!!!!!! One of the instructors whose class is just wonderful and I think we all enjoy the flow and smoothness of it. Its really commendable to see the ease with which she takes you through all the difficult routines and the best part is, its never the same so you are always wondering whats new today!!! And one crib I do have is the counting method she uses when she has put you on hold in an asana……the count of five seems like a count of twenty!!!!( Grand Master she takes after you I believe because I have seen the same counting method with you also!!!!) Jokes apart the professionalism displayed by her and each and every instructor is really commendable. I wish her all the best.

Jaymala Sharma

Jaimala_Feb_24_2014

Body weight was never a problem as per my understanding. I joined Akshar Power Yoga for holistic fitness. APY Power Yoga led to a transformation in my approach towards life. When doing twisting and turning postures, I realized there was some fat around my waist that I needed to lose. I took the challenge and joined APY’s intense weight Loss program and to my pleasant surprise, I not only lost 3 kgs in just 15 days but also toned my abs, arms and thighs.

I continued with APY joining their teachers’ training program and have found a new meaning to life as a ‘Power Yoga teacher’. Thanks Akshar Power Yoga Academy for giving me renewed confidence to take up new challenges in life.

Naina Shetty
Narayana Nethralaya

Akshar Yoga: Naina Shetty

I Began my Yoga Journey in 2011 at Akshar Power Yoga Academy. Since then Power Yoga has gradually grown on me. I completed my Basic and Intermediate Teacher Training Course in 2012 under the excellent guidance of our Grand Master Akshar. I always felt physically and mentally content after every class and noticed how my stamina, health and flexibility had positively improved through the course.

Akshar Power Yoga has certainly transformed my life, physically, mentally and spiritually. Learning to balance through the beautiful transitional flow of asanas, I have definitely gained a sense of awareness in my life. On a deeper level it has enabled me to channelize my energies and helped me to connect within.

Today, I am deeply dedicated to my regular practice of power yoga ..embracing myself in the moment with all my heart in every session …Akshar Power Yoga has now become a ‘way of life’ for me .

Revathi Bellary

Revathi  Bellary_Testimonial
Namaste I started going to Akshar Power Yoga center over one and half year, and it has significantly changed my life. I had no idea what yoga was about and have benefited greatly from it. I couldn’t be happier or more surprised of how profound change it has had on me. I have developed calmness; I never knew was possible just from doing the Asanas. Being a teacher and managing kids of age group 6 to 12 years is a stressful job. After starting yoga at the center, I am completely free from stress and my patience, energy and efficiency level has gone up by 90 percent. It has also helped me to be more focused and disciplined at work place. What keeps me an active member is not only the classes, led by caring and knowledgeable teachers, but the sense of community that I feel when here?

I sum up my introduction at Akshar power Yoga center as ‘the best thing I have ever done for myself’-physically, mentally and spiritually. I started with no experience or knowledge of yoga and could have never imagined how much something could enhance my whole being. I found the practice took me somewhere quietly inward in such a way that I remember having this blissful feeling of visiting an old friend. I have benefited from classes with every teacher and love the attention the teachers give for each student.

Here are few things I am so grateful to have found at the center:

  • Dedicated, Experienced, giving teachers who provide personal attention to students.
  • A community of people connected by the pure love of yoga and wellness.
  • An atmosphere of learning and growth.
  • An absolute pure intention to enhance the wellness of others.
  • The people here are truly gentle, welcoming and non-judgmental.
  • Good ambience at the center.

I couldn’t be happier than this.

Regards

Revathi Bellary

Priscilla John

Priscilla

Hiya All. An old Adage speaks of a healthy mind in a healthy body and I have understood the significance of this at APY Academy. Being a lawyer by profession, I have uninvited stress both physical by mental. APY happened by chance. I always felt Yoga was for the not so active ones. Due to severe back pain I was advised Yoga. I tried the demo class to understand how it works. Its been two months and i am loving each day at APY. Within a month I lost 3 kilos as well as achieved a toned body. The combination of Yoga and Cardio has pepped up my passion for exercise. I think healthy and feel healthy because I Believe in the goodness of Yoga. Special mention about Jatin Sir, for instilling confidence in his students by chalking out intense and dynamic variations in the workouts for each day. I look forward to a new day of learning and hard work at APY. Honest efforts yield honest results. Thank you APY Guru’s.

Parag Mani

Parag_Mani

I joined the Teachers Training Certification – Basic/ Intermediate Course in April 2013 after much hesitation but the experience since the time I have joined has been over the top for me. It is a very well integrated program consisting of the following:
1. Yoga asanas & practice
2. Geeta slokas, their understanding & interpretation
3. Diet counselling & discussion
4. Nuances of leading a class & care for students
5. Monance Meditation
6. Integrated sports & recreation activities

As part of the program, I have experienced a sense of positive energy and vibrancy with Grand Master Akshar and other senior teachers & students. Practicing asanas with the team for me suddenly seems like that my body and mind is going upto a different level of energy. The experience has not just been doing the asana but to experience it so that the body imbibes it. When I met Grand Master Akshar in Feb 2013 to discuss about the TTC program – he said “Yoga is going to bring a lot of happiness to you”. It is really true for me – I feel different levels of energy within myself at workplace, at home, worked on new ideas etc. Very early in the program I understood that the standards are very high – 100 percentile is what is needed to become a teacher which just re-iterates the standards of being a teacher. It’s a different approach with precision and accuracy rather than just doing the asana as an exercise system. Each week has been better than the last week in this program.

The TTC program is Top Notch by any standards in my experience.

Saniye Zainab
Product Manager

Saniye_Feb_24_2014

“I’am a student of APY. By profession, i’am a product manager in high tech industry. Since a long time I had been in search of alternate career option, something I could do part time now & full time after I retire from corporate life, something I’am passionate about, that didn’t have age limit. My search came to an end at APY!

Some form of physical activity has always been inclusive part of my lifestyle for as long as I can remember, be it sports, trekking, gyming, group exercise classes… been there done that. I had been practicing yoga on & off for over 10 yrs, when I heard about APY’s TTC programme and decided to give it a shot. After having been part of APY family for five months now, I think this was the best decision I ever made.

I found a guru in Akshar Sir & lovely group of friends in the APY team. APY is now my “go to” place to find peace & balance whenever I feel distressed. What I love about APY is the eco system it provides which encourages me to push my limits, believe in myself & try new things without the fear of failure. Even in my wildest dreams I had not imagined that I’d be given the opportunity to start teaching group power yoga class only after three months of joining APY! I’ll forever be grateful to Akshar Sir for having believing in me & giving me this opportunity.

I hope to continue to be part of APY family always, and learn and grow.”

Sanjjanaa
Actress

sanjana

Hi! All I want to say is though I have attended very few classes at Akshar Power Yoga, its always an enlightening experience everytimeI am there. Mostly I am being trained under Swathi. She is extremely active and sharp as a trainer. She really guides people efficiently. She takes personal care for every student and corrects their poses. She is very warm and nice and above all perfect as a trainer, with respect to her body language and approach. Swathi as per me is doing great job.
I have met Master Akshar once and it was amazing experience. He comes across as a very balanced and extremely composed human being. I love being associated with Akshar Power Yoga. I am sure I am going to be associated with you for ever because I am fitness enthusiast myself.

Lots and lots of love stay as warm as you all are always. Thank you.

Sendhil Kumar
Manager, Intel

yoga-tag
 

“It has been a great journey… body and mind, building strength and agility, an investment in self. Thanks to the teachers for their intense effort, with great sense of purpose.
Lost about 10 kgs and healthy, greatly relaxed and a calmness that is cherishing.”

 

Neelima Pasha

Neelima Pasha_Mar_13_2014

Joining Teacher training programme at Akshar Power Yoga centre was one of the best decisions I have ever taken. It changed the way I look at life and my health. Akshar Sir is a true inspiration who turned a person who never paid any attention to fitness into a fitness freak. These 3 months with the academy has given me a new confidence and passion for learning more and more. Thank you so much Akshar Sir and the teachers who inspired me to work harder every day, Parvathy and Lama Sir.

 

Rajesh Sanjeevachari

Rajesh

“My experience with the APY TTC program has been overwhelmingly positive. I have been amazed by the “leaps” in my overall fitness and spiritual consciousness since I first began the program and I am positively owe these “growth spurts” to the incredibly competent and gifted Master Akshar.
The TTC program has provided me with the valuable guidance and support to help me reach new levels in fitness journey and realize my strengths .I am forever thankful for the positive strides that have witnessed during this program. A simple “thank you” will never be enough!

Surya Krishnan

Suryakrishna

Staying away from family and having outside food 3 times a day, made me bloat up especially around my belly. Running, jogging and gym – nothing seemed to work. Just then, I heard of Akshar Power Yoga Academy’s intense weight loss program and joined it instantly. I lost more than 4 kgs in just 15 days. I was back into my college jeans. My family members were glad to see me back in shape and more active. Thanks to APY..

 

Meenakshi Balrani
Senior Professional, IBM

Meenakshi_April_17_2014

“Akshar power yoga – this is something that has become part of life . Love the systematic approach to good health , mind and energy . They make you extend yourself beyond what you think is your limit. This institute is part of my extended family . I love their care and affection. All the yoga masters are great . Ever smiling Lama Sir and calm & quite Parvathi are my favourites . I feel completely energised and feel at peace after the class.

Similarly my experience with Grand Master during the Mandals were amazing. You can feel the energy when you are with him.

I think I’ve become addicted to this experience and love being like that ”

Bob Coombes
Vice President / General Manager – Nike, India

Bob_June_18_2014

I wanted to write you a note to thank you for all your hard work and inspiring classes. I’ve been lucky enough to participate in sport for many years and know what it takes to play sport at the very highest level, as I turned 50 my mind still thinks I’m a champion but my body is not quite there!!

I have never participated in Yoga before but since taking the Akshar Yoga Classes I have learnt so much more about my body and how the mind & body can work in total harmony. The classes have helped me recover more quickly from running, street workouts and time in the gym, I’m more relaxed, flexible and have more energy to take on the challenges of the day.

A result of your of your classes I came second in in the 50 –60 Age Group at the World Bangalore 10KM Race.
A huge thank you to you and the other Akshar Master Instructors for being so inspiring, encouraging and truly changing peoples lives.

Poornima Sathyanarayanan
Co-Founder & Director – Central Parking Services

Poornima_June_26_2014

“I believe Yoga is a form of exercise that everybody needs to do irrespective of what other work out regime they follow….Today, Indian Urban LIfe Style has increased our stress levels; Especially for working mothers who actually do 48 Hrs of work in 24 Hrs. Adding minimum of 3 days of yoga in a week, sure works on overall well being – Body, Mind and Soul…If done right and taught by the experience instructors, the effects are Magical!!!

At Akshar Power Yoga Academy, I find each class is scientifically designed and differently structured to make it interesting and effective. Experienced Instructors like Deelu, Swathi and others deliver it so skillfully with personal care and passion. I joined Akshar 4 months back with the intention of managing my thyroid levels (Thanks to the stress we carry) Apart from building strength, flexibility and weight management. My busy schedules allow me to do 3-4 classes a week and I enjoy doing each one of them, looking forward to attend the next one. I am happy that Doctor has asked me to stop Thyroid medicine.

Today, Yoga has become part of My Life Style!!! ”

Jyotsna K

Jyotsna

APY has helped me a lot too. I am undergoing a regular 1 hour training and have been attending the same, since the past three months now. The fact that it brought a lot of discipline in my life and acted as a stress buster along with miraculous weight loss motivated me to attend the classes and I pretty much agree with everything detailed in the testimonials above. I would definitely recommend APY to anyone.

Abhinav
Software Engineer – NetApp India

Abhi Varma Testimonial

A big hands down bow to my fave Yoga Studio. I have joined Akshar Power Yoga academy 4 months ago. Frankly speaking i dont have any idea about yoga, but i seriously wanted to put down weight and build up some stamina. After attending Swathi’s (My instructor) classes over a period of time, its like a dream coming true when i had put down ~7kg. The caliber of instructors is uniformly high. What I especially appreciate is the variety between classes and the effort instructor put in to to keep classes fresh, challenging and fun. She walks through each pose she calls, telling us how to adjust our feet, our shoulders, where our hands should be, what we should be striving for. She actually encourages us to go to the edge of our practice…

I look forward to continuing my practice and feel lucky to have overcome my disinterest in exercise

Siddhu

Siddu

I was very casual about my body weight and unknowingly this was gradually making me inactive. I used to feel bloated and tired throughout the day. One of my friend’s like on facebook; made me think of Akshar Power Yoga Academy’s Intense weight loss program. I joined them the very next day. First day, it seemed to be pretty difficult as my body was not used to the moves. But, teachers @ APY helped me to understand my body limitations and to keep on trying hard. In 2-3 days, I found that it was not difficult at all but more scientific and result-oriented. In just 15 days, I lost 4.5 kgs and my energy levels were very high. Thanks for rejuvenating me, APY.

Rajeshwari Selvaraj
Marketing Professional

Rajeshwari Selvaraj_Mar_13_2014

I am a Marketing Professional and I am currently working for my father in our family business which is Agri based. I am responsible for the R&D which we recently started, again which demands more patience. I took the regular classes for 3 months and when I started to enjoy the difference Akshar Power Yoga created in me I decided to do Teachers Training Certification Program. Though there wouldn’t be any drastic magical change, there sure is some change which everyone should experience and it cannot be described through words. Everyday I started experiencing improvements mentally and physically. We get stronger and powerful, but with humbleness and patience. It practically shows us how powerful humbleness is.

Yoga sinks into each and every muscle and teaches “humbleness”. And Akshar Sir’s weekend classes show us a path where we need to reach and a purpose of life and what is the true meaning of yoga. I definitely would find a way to carry as well as spread this art/divinity, as I consider, throughout my lifetime.

Janon P Ghoreishi

Janon

Before attending Akshar Power Yoga class I was carrying extra weight, I had irregular eating habits and I was suffering from stress. While practising yoga and meditation, I noticed that my eating habits has improved and I am able to manage my stress. Because I could balance my mind.

Finally after 3 months I lost 12kgs, I have Flexible body, balanced mind, happiness and more positivity. These things are the results that I ve got from Akshar Power Yoga. I m very thankful to APY academy!!!

Sumi Naidu

Sumi Naidu_Testimonial

Hi, I have joined Akshar power yoga in July 2015 . The best thing I have ever done in my life. APY is a wonderful place, peaceful, has character and is full of warmth from the super sweet and positive instructor MS. PARVATI ever smiling and calm lady. Now APY become a part of my everyday life.

APY has been an amazingly positive experience in my life over the past 1 1/2 months. I couldn’t imagine a week going by without going to a class. when I began practicing at APY , I could never have imagined what it would do for me. I have joined casually to reduce my weight. but in such a short amount of time my body has completely transformed;I lost up to 3 kgs within a month and I am now able to do things with my body that I have never been able to do.

My mind is also clearer, more focused and i am less anxious all of the time.I absolutely love the classes at APY. When I first started yoga was a struggle, and after consistent practice with great teachers who get to know and understand their students capabilities, I have noticed an incredible change in my range of motion and general well being.I go out of my way to practice here regularly, and it is worth it.They care for each individual. I feel completely energized and peace after the class.

I think I have become addicted to this experience. I am truly grateful for MS. PARVATI. Thank you.

Beena Jaikrishnan

Beena Jaikrishnan_Testimonial

I have no words to mention how I became a big fan of Akshar Power Yoga. Yoga has transformed my life filled with serenity and patience. Although I used to do basic Surya Namaskaras at home, I joined APY just to understand the right method of performing them. Now, I am so much addicted to APY that I find reasons to skip any outings or dinners with friends. APY’s unique reengineered method of asanaa has filled in me a sense of self-realization. With these asanaas, magnitude of benefit on a human body and mind is immense and majorly does a miracle in losing weight helping to look at life with a whole new dimension.
Parvati (my Guru) has left no stone unturned to stretch my limits and help understand my hidden potential. I am able to better manage myself and I feel I have begun a new life fresh and pure. Now, Akshar Power Yoga has become an integral part of my life.

Komal Kubsad
Engineer – Ericsson

KOMAL_Mar_13_2014

I’m Komal Kubsad from Bangalore and an engineer by profession working at Ericsson. My tryst with yoga started back in 2012 when I had the opportunity to attend the event ‘Akshar Mandala’, during which I was blown away watching the yoga flows on stage. After this, without thinking much I enrolled for the regular classes in March 2013, previous to this I had no knowledge or practical experience of yoga.

As I started attending the morning classes at Sadashivnagar, my mornings got better by the day. I found myself not missing yoga even for a day. Compared to all the previous forms of physical exercise I was doing before this, yoga is the only thing which never disappointed me. I could see results in every aspect of my life. Not only was I losing weight but also I found mental peace by doing yoga, I gained more self-confidence and also clarity of thought. I could feel the difference in the way I worked at office and also the increase in my stamina surprised me. And very soon, before I knew it I was consumed by the bliss of yoga and wanted venture deeper and gain more knowledge about it. This is when I decided to join the TTC in Nov 2013. During TTC its not only the body which we are training for but also our minds, it was an amazing experience to attend the TTC classes on weekends under the guidance of Grand Master Akshar.

After joining TTC, I was doing yoga on all the days of the week, I never felt better than this before. We were taught the verses of The Gita, which again was the first time for me, and the discussion of each of these verses helped me get the better out of myself. At each verse we discussed I would find my mind opening up to many aspects of peace and spreading love. The Monance Mandala meditation was another amazing experience, one should sit through it to experience it. The different variations of the surya namaskars is a very interesting concept of not making our practice repetitive. The many kinds of flows which we were taught during the course were very challenging and motivating.

After more than a year of practicing yoga at APY I find myself mentally stronger and peaceful than ever before. I would never stop practicing yoga for the rest of my life. I conclude by saying what I truly feel about yoga is that ‘no matter what the question is, the answer is yoga’.

Kanya Ravi

Kanya Ravi

People say “First impression is the best impression” and this is exactly what I felt when I first stepped in to the academy. Introduced to me by my sister-in-law first thought that sprung in my head was will I be able to cope with the strenuous and high power yoga. But, I was to be proven wrong. I have thoroughly enjoyed my time attending and matching the Asana to perfections.

My stress levels and tiredness have reduced to bare minimum, making me feel even more active throughout the day. I am finally able to control my diet. I have become wise in my decisions to eat or not to. One hour of power yoga is more than two hours of Gym, and this is my personal experience.

I owe my gratitude to Bindu and Jatin, for making me believe in myself and being there for me when I needed a mentor. Bindu, who was my first instructor, caught my attention on the very first session and I still am awestruck with her charisma. Jatin has been a good friend and intructor to me. Who can forget the charm that follows Akshar Sir aka “THE FEATHER.”

P.S.- Yoga is believing in oneself. I not only ended achieving my goal, I can feel the confidence in me growing session by session.

Prarthana Prabhu

Prarthana_Testimonial

I rejoined AKSHAR YOGA after a year. I was so skeptical at first, since I had a slipped disc last year added to which I have gained a lot of weight. With low self esteem, back injury & endless methods of trying to lose weight, I came back to the place I left a year back which had always kept me in great shape ( both mind & body )… With no expectations I diligently attended your classes & in just 4 weeks I’m 7kgs lighter… I’m slowly getting back into all my old clothes & feeling rejuvenated…. Thank u so much for constantly encouraging me & pushing me out of my comfort zone in the classes…. I can’t wait to attend ur next class…!

Parvati K
Software Engineer

parvathi

MY WEIGHT LOSS MIRACLE AT AKSHAR POWER YOGA ACADEMY. I would like to begin by saying Akshar Power Yoga Academy has transformed my life. APY academy which is an abode of learning for fitness enthusiasts made me realize I have just the one body and it is my sole responsibility to take good care of it. My heartfelt gratitude to Grand Master Akshar for making it possible for me to learn the means to care for my body, mind and soul through his invaluable teaching, guidance and motivation.

My journey at the academy began 2 years ago, when I was overweight by 24 kilos, weighing 84 kgs. Initially I joined the one hour program with the intention of losing the extra weight at a controlled pace and was determined not to give up until I reached my destined number. In 6 weeks I lost close to 3.8 kilos which multiplied my enthusiasm and motivated me positively regarding my fitness regimen at the academy. After my initial fabulous results I decided to join APY academy’s result-oriented intense weight loss management program. It is a 2 hour vigorous power yoga session which helped me build more stamina and strength, and raise my flexibility level. I was continuing to shed those extra kilos and gaining a nice toned body. In addition to the weight loss, I gained more and more energy as the classes progressed and experienced complete rejuvenation of mind and body. I was addicted to APY and after 8 months I lost close to 23 kgs. I felt unbelievaby lighter and fitter. All thanks to Akshar Power Yoga academy for making the impossible seem possible and helping me achieve this miraculous weight loss.

Shwetha Somshekhar
Software Engineer

shwetha

I was always on the plump side. No matter how engaged I was in different kinds of physical activities such as aerobics, gym, badminton I never saw the number below 60 on the weighing scale. Additionally, I was constantly moving from one house to another which led to the recreational activities taking a back seat. I lazed around a lot and was terrified of looking in the mirror. I did however check my weight regularly and hit rock bottom when the scale screamed back69.8kgs.

This prompted me to enroll at Akshar Power Yoga Academy for a 3 month fitness program. I was still very casual and did not go to class regularly. Things turned around when by the grace of God I received a call from APY Academy to inquire if I would be interested in joining their TTC (Teachers Training Course). I didn’t think that teaching would be of any interest to me but I joined TTC half-heartedly anyway. What followed was one of the best decisions of my life. As part of TTC, I was doing 2 classes per day. By the end of 6 months, I could not believe that I had lost the extra 15kgs. The best part about practicing APY is that I never had to diet. I ate all the scrumptuous desserts including ice-cream and pastries. Practicing APY did however regulate my eating habits and I stopped overeating.

The unique and challenging daily workout sessions kept me motivated and allowed me to mold my body into a fitter and healthier one. In addition the positivity and great energy at the academy gives the mind a complete workout. I have undergone a complete mind and body transformation and owe it all to Grand Master Akshar. I have never felt this fresh and confindent before and am not afraid to climb up on the weighing scale anymore or even peek into the mirror. The icing on the cake is when people around me comment “You have lost so much weight, we cannot even recognize you”. I am loving the new me and feel a happiness that I have not known before.

Deelu Lama
Mixed Martial Artist

Deelu-Lama

I am a trained martial artist and have always been a fit guy. Although somewhere down the line I lost my way and gained more than 12 kgs. My strength and stamina reduced quite a bit after the weight gain. I joined Akshar Power Yoga (APY) academy with the intention of continuing my Martial Arts learning under the guidance of Grand Master Akshar who is also a highly qualified Martial Artist, but instead found a whole new meaning to life. I lost 3 kgs in the very first month and my strength, stamina and flexibility levels multiplied. I not only felt like my old self again but gained a whole new perspective on the amazing capabilities of the human body. Grand Master Akshar plans each class in such a way that will increase your energy level and leave you wanting more. I lost all the excess weight on my body in just 4 months and have achieved a great physique. Joining Akshar Power Yoga academy was the best decision of my life and I have not looked back since.

Annapurna-Singh
Medical Writer

Annapurna-Singh

Being a practitioner of yoga at Akshar Power Yoga Academy has a multitude of benefits. It boosts energy levels, improves concentration, builds stamina and reduces weight. Each session is beautifully constructed by GrandMaster Akshar involving dynamic workout routines that primarily help in losing weight and strengthening the body. The student centric and holistic approach to fitness is simply outstanding. Classes are scientifically and methodically designed to help one achieve their ideal weight. I was not at the best of my health when I initially joined APY Academy. Gradually I lost weight and got fitter and better each day and continue to be. The academy focuses and helps others focus on the single most important thing in life which is “Great health and a Strong Mind”. Honestly speaking, it promises results and weight loss is the foremost profound measurable change that I encountered. GrandMaster’s teachings connect deeply with today’s modern world and have touched many lives. My heartfelt gratitude to GrandMaster Akshar and his team for helping me stay healthy. I sincerely appreciate their positive, purposeful and objective approach towards fitness. Thank you very much once again.

Malini Iyengar
Data Analyst

malini

I used to weigh 90 kgs with majority of the weight concentrated on my lower body. I joined a gym but doing the same thing day in and day out got very routine and boring and no tangible results made me quit very quickly. Then one day I happened to see an advertisement for Akshar Power Yoga Academy which captivated me. I researched online about their weight loss programs and signed up on the weekends. I was completely enthralled by GrandMaster Akshar’s approach to weight loss. Each class was magical and ensured working out every part of the body. No matter how vigorous a class was I was energized and rejuvenated at the end of it. The beautiful part of the program was the increase in flexibility and the outcome was the lightness I felt with my body. In no time I was addicted to APY and till date I am thoroughly hooked. I have lost 32 kgs in 8 months and feel lighter, stronger and more energized. I feel ecstatic about reaching my goal, and plan to maintain this weight.

Gayatri Singh
HR Professional

gayatri

From my childhood, I have been underweight. I was always a slender girl for my height. I enrolled at Akshar Power Yoga (APY) Academy for two reasons, firstly because I am passionate about yoga and secondly to gain weight. After signing up, I gained 3 kgs in a couple of months. This just goes to show the magic of APY which works on the body’s internal mechanisms as opposed to only musculature. It is such a holistic approach not only to weight loss but weight gain as well. All this was possible through APY’s team of dedicated teachers who are self inspired and can inspire you to bring forth the BEST in you. The core principle is dedication to continuous improvement in their fitness programs. I found APY practical, useful, and lots of fun. In spite of the contemporary set up, APY is a temple, a temple in which I’ve undergone a complete mind body transformation.

Being a fitness fanatic I love practicing at APY because it not only works on weight related issues, but also enhances strength, stamina and helps you realize your true potential. Grand Master Akshar has a very generous soul. His capacity to bring out the best in you is truly the mark of a great teacher. His great sense of humour gets everybody to laugh their way into deep and penetrating insights about life. Grand Master Akshar is a Dynamo and helps people get fitter and better each day. His years of experience and proven methods of teaching have helped me to achieve better health, a composed mind and a blissful soul. In addition to the fitness programs, the academy offers meditation programs which have brought intense spiritual growth and discipline.

Aditya Kumar Gattani
Student

Aditya_Kumar_Gattani

I am a teenager and have always been rotund. My weight has always fluctuated because I didn’t know how to discipline myself. A jam packed school schedule only made matters worse leaving no time for me to focus on my health. By the time I was 17, I ballooned up to 90 kgs. This was a wakeup call and it pushed me to take control of my weight issues. I joined Akshar Power Yoga (APY) Academy with the intention of losing weight and few months in I lost 8 kgs. This form of yoga allowed me to lose a lot of inches as well, 4 on the waist to be exact. Grandmaster Akshar’s teaching style is so unbelievably motivating that it pushes you to break all the benchmarks. After just 2 months, I was able to do a complete back bend and was astonished at what my body is capable of. I fell in love with APY which motivated me to join the Teacher Training Certification (TTC) course. TTC gave me a broader perspective on life and has helped me deal with my health and food related problems. Practicing APY led to a transformation that has helped me feel more comfortable in my own skin, and has boosted my self-esteem.